First Post

Firstly I would like to say I can’t take full credit (or none at all) for this idea.

Basically my new colleague (Alex) decided to start an educational and travel blog relating to his new job right here in Bangkok. I must admit that as I have now completed the trial that was the PGCE and then NQT, I am concerned that I may have the tendency to then coast. However, I have decided to start this blog as a way to record and reflect upon the various ideas and activities that I try in my teaching career or at the very least in my current post.

I have to admit that I am a fan of using technology in the classroom, but only where it is there to enhance the lesson. I think that ICT plays a far more important role both a student’s life and progressively through their future careers. As a result I believe that we as educators need to embrace this and actively incorporate it into our everyday lessons.

This may not be possible, or even necessary every lesson, but my personal aim is to incorporate at least one new idea a week. Some of which I have used before in my limited career, some which are a completely new gamble.

Here goes……….

Leave a Reply

